Happy Halloween from Henri the Existential Cat

Halloween isn’t a big deal in Paris, but I can think of no better hommage than “L’Haunting” by Henri the Existential Cat. I first posted about Henri way back in 2010. I’m glad to see he’s out with a Halloween edition.

My thoughts go out to all affected by Superstorm Sandy. I hope some humor helps!

9 Responses to “Happy Halloween from Henri the Existential Cat”


  1. 1 Catt White October 31, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    I didn’t think Halloween was big in Paris either, but we were there for 2 weeks earlier this month and saw tons of window displays and Halloween costumes and accessories for sale. Even saw some costumed zombies wandering down the street one evening. (Gee, I hope those were costumes.)

    • 2 paris (im)perfect October 31, 2012 at 2:24 pm

      Well you’re right that they’re definitely doing more than they used to. But I still think most Parisians don’t actually *celebrate* Halloween much. Though for your sake I do hope those were just costumes :)

  2. 3 Jeanne October 31, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    Le chat noir is the perfect Halloween posting ! Thank you so much, Sion. I have not stopped laughing!

    • 4 paris (im)perfect October 31, 2012 at 3:33 pm

      Glad you liked it! I couldn’t stop laughing either. There are other Henri Le Chat Noir videos if you’re interested. So happy there was a Halloween one. (And I like calling him the existential cat, just because ;) )

  3. 5 Amy Kortuem October 31, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    I love this. My big dramatic cat Harry could star in the sequel. Sooo misunderstood.

    Thanks for the funny!

  4. 8 reluctantmediumatlarge November 5, 2012 at 9:49 am

    I wonder what a the costume for crippling self-doubt would look like? Oh, maybe I should just look in the mirror! Love that Henri. GG


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,952 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,952 other followers

