Best Proposal Ever!

I just couldn’t resist posting this proposal. It made me so happy! (And cry tears of joy).

Have a great weekend and enjoy!

18 Responses to “Best Proposal Ever!”


  1. 1 Lindsey (@LostNCheeseland) May 26, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    Oh man, that is GOOD. I never would have been able to take all that attention but it’s so so sweet!!

  2. 3 Emily in Exile May 26, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    awwwww. That is amazing!

  3. 7 Edna May 26, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I got engaged just the day before!! (though mine was a much quieter affair) It was a good week for proposals :)

  4. 9 aureliad May 26, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    That was awesome–and full of surprises, too! (Isaac was not what I was expecting at all. He was cute, though!) I got a little teary watching it, the same way I did when I stumbled upon the world’s coolest wedding procession today. It was in the 10th, near Canal St. Martin, and I could hear it before I saw it: drums, drums, and more drums beating in a syncopated rhythm. Then, there they were, the entire wedding party, each with his and her own drum, hammering away, as the hipster newlyweds–dressed in red and white–boogied down the middle of the crowd. Never mind the wedding: this was an event all on its own. Anyway, thanks for sharing this video!

  5. 11 Manuel May 26, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    What a good idea!! You make my day. Thanks for sharing! Greetings from Mexico.

  6. 14 violetsandcardamom May 28, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    Wow! That was really amazing and beautiful!

  7. 16 Carina May 28, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    So truly fantastic. I think what I love the most though is how fantastic the family and friends are in all this. They are just having the BEST time being a part of it….makes it so much more special.

  8. 17 pretemoiparis May 29, 2012 at 11:37 pm

    So so so SOOOOO awesome!!!!

  9. 18 Tanya in Transition June 5, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    I just watched this and I’m amazed that she kept it together so well. I would have been a puddle of tears in the back of that car. How absolutely beautiful! The best part of this isn’t the proposal but the love. The family and friends obviously love the couple but they are also witness to something so personal and intimate: his love for her. How absolutely beautiful! (I miss my hubby even more now…)


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,108 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,108 other followers

