Someone Like You

I can’t even talk about how much this song touched me when I first heard it.

(Hint: sobbing mess).

And now Paris as backdrop!

Now I’m just happy to have all this beauty in one place: that voice! those words! this city!

13 Responses to “Someone Like You”


  1. 1 Jennyphoria October 4, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    Oh god, I know. I feel like I’ve actually shot this video myself a hundred times walking back and forth over those bridges, blasting that song in my headphones.

    So beautiful.

  2. 2 Paris Karin (an alien parisienne) October 4, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Wow! So poignant! A beautiful song with a beautiful location, for sure. The romantic in me was definitely touched. :)

    Okay, the slightly pragmatic in me was really wondering, “When on earth could they have filmed with absolutely no one present on the Pont Alexandre III?!?” LOL. My guess is about 6 am, in the summertime, when everyone was on vacation. Other guesses?

    Adele is amazing…

    • 3 Jennyphoria October 4, 2011 at 2:30 pm

      I had the same thought! I think you’re right. Definitely the summer, since you can see the Tuileries’ Ferris wheel in the background. Although she looks much colder than she should :)

  3. 4 paris (im)perfect October 4, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Heehee. Y’all make me laugh.

    I bet Adele has enough star power to clear off the bridge any old time she wants to.

    As for it speaking to the romantic in me. If by romantic you mean, I so understand this broken heart but moving on trying to be a good person constantly evolving thing – then yeah :)

  4. 5 Lindsey October 4, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    At first I thought maybe it was shot on a green screen but after a while I changed my mind. One of my favorites from Adele!

  5. 7 Buffy October 4, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    I love that sad song. I think we all can relate to it with someone we have experienced in life. Things as they say happen for a reason, they end for some reason, good or bad. I hope all is well with you in your beautiful city, living them dream many of us have.

  6. 9 Paris Paul P October 4, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    “I’m just happy to have all this beauty in one place: that voice! those words! this city!”

    And you! So much beauty I can barely contain myself!

  7. 11 Amy Kortuem October 5, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    Oh.
    Oh, ouch.
    Oh, how beautiful at the very same time.

    (sniff)


  1. 1 Someone Like You | Writingfeemail's Blog Trackback on October 5, 2011 at 10:13 pm

Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,108 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,108 other followers

