Writer Interview (Me This Time!)

In Auvergne last summer

Janet Skeslien Charles, author of Moonlight in Odessa, was the first author I interviewed on this blog, kicking off one of my favorite features.

Today she’s turned the tables on me. She asked me to dole out some advice, dish on reading and writing, and discuss the challenges and rewards of blogging (hint: I give a shout-out to you as my biggest joy in blogging).

Head on over here to read the interview, if you’d like. (FYI: She starts with a repost of my Franglish article awhile back. Scroll on down if you just want the interview).

Enjoy!

10 Responses to “Writer Interview (Me This Time!)”


  1. 1 Jennifer Flueckiger August 4, 2011 at 10:49 am

    That was a great interview. Thanks for sharing. I attended the Strangers in Paris book launch and really liked your story! I, like yourself, started blogging to give myself a good kick in the backside to keep writing and found that it works, but is a lot of work. I am just starting to try to figure out using social media. I find it exciting and a bit overwhelming. Love your blog. Keep writing!

    • 2 paris (im)perfect August 4, 2011 at 11:45 am

      Hi Jennifer. Oh! You should have come up and said hi after the reading! Next time! Thanks so much for your kind words. I’m glad you can relate to the blogging/writing thing. It certainly does help to write regularly, but it takes a lot of time. If you think that takes time, though, be careful with social media! It is super fun, but you can easily lose hours that way, too! I’ll say the same to you: Keep writing!

  2. 3 Amy Kortuem August 4, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    What wonderful things you have to say! I’m glad I “met” you in this online space.

  3. 5 Ann August 7, 2011 at 9:50 am

    Thanks for a great interview, Sion! I think blogging is a great way to practice the daily (or twice-weekly) discipline of writing. I look forward to reading more of your work in other places, too!

  4. 7 Janet Skeslien Charles August 8, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    Hi, Sion! Thanks again for taking the time to answer my questions. I have really enjoyed your writing and look forward to reading your novel.

  5. 9 Jennyphoria August 11, 2011 at 2:06 am

    Hi Sion, I’m (finally!) able to catch up on your blog and to read your lovely interview. You describe the act of blogging so succinctly and so honestly. It’s wonderful to read. As with all you write. I can’t wait to find out what’s next.

    I also love your inspiring Mary Oliver quote. Is it weird that mine is Eminem? “If you had one shot or one opportunity, to seize everything you ever wanted – one moment – would you capture it or just let it slip?”

    xx


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,114 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,114 other followers

