(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Harp on the A!

I know I’m back in New York when I step on the A train and find subway musicians. And not just any subway musicians – one toting a harp! I also don’t think I’ve ever heard “Guantanamera” on the harp. Ah, NYC. I love you.

4 Responses to “(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Harp on the A!”


  1. 1 Amy July 13, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    What a coincidence! I seriously had Guantanamera stuck in my head while i was in the metro/RER here in Paris for my whole hour commute home just now. If only I had stumbled upon the harp rendition!

  2. 3 Sweet Freak July 14, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    What a juxtaposition: the lovely, soothing harp and the screechy, crowded subway – love it!

  3. 4 Amy Kortuem July 18, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    I’ve fantasized about taking my harp to Paris and busking on the Metro…but it would be a certain back-killer. This guy must be exceedingly sturdy!


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,064 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,064 other followers

