(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Paris by Night

My body would have it otherwise, but my mind comes alive at night. Something about the dark sparks new ideas and thoughts; my best shot at writing is during the witching hours.

This video taps into that strange magical energy. And the City of Light at night! What a sight! (Um, yeah, see I’m writing this in the middle of the day – wake me up again in a few hours so I can come up with something original).

No need to say much, though. Just watch and enjoy!

Une nuit Parisienne (Paris by night) from manemos on Vimeo.

11 Responses to “(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Paris by Night”


  1. 1 aidan June 8, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Sion,
    I like it. reminds me of the ray of light video. does that age me?
    aidan x

    • 2 paris (im)perfect June 8, 2011 at 3:55 pm

      Ha! I think we all have our own version of what ages us. A friend just reminded me today that U2’s “Achtung Baby” came out 20 years ago. 2 decades! Yep, I have more and more moments like that now.

  2. 3 Polish Mama on the Prairie June 8, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Gorgeous. When my parents sent me to Paris for a month as a teenager, Paris by Night really lived up to it’s name.

  3. 5 Sweet Freak June 8, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Sion, you’re KILLING me!

  4. 7 Franck June 9, 2011 at 10:31 am

    At this speed, why the children are not ejected from the manège?

  5. 9 Adam June 9, 2011 at 10:44 am

    The music accompanying the film is very irritating!

    I have to say that I prefer Paris just before and just after the night. ‘L’heure verte’ when the sun drops is particularly magical (and also the best time to see right inside people’s apartments from the street!), but it’s also lovely sometimes to wander the streets at about 5am when the air is fresh and the only people around are either those starting an early shift at work, or those going home to their beds after a night out!

    • 10 paris (im)perfect June 9, 2011 at 11:15 am

      Ha. I didn’t mind the music at all. We all have such different tastes :)

      I agree about 5 AM. It’s been a long time since I’ve strolled the streets at that hour, but I feel like I’m in on a secret when I do.

  6. 11 Carolyn Solares June 9, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    C’est magnifique! Merci, Sion.


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,269 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,269 other followers

