“Paris, Paris” Giveaway Winners

Off Rue de Mouzaia

I’m pleased to announce the three winners of David Downie’s “Paris, Paris:”

Congratulations to Jerry of Connecticut, Linda of California, and Joy of North Carolina!

Thanks everyone for entering. I so wish you *all* could have won! (Note to self: try to get more free stuff for my readers. :) )

To pick the winners, I wrote everyone’s name on slips of paper and literally drew from a hat. While there are online applications that make random selections, I liked going the old-fashioned route. It gave me a chance to think about how grateful I am for each and every one of you as I wrote names down.

If you’d like to connect in a new way, I finally bit the bullet and started a public Facebook page. Feel free to find me here.

My main focus remains this here blog, though. Thank you so much for reading and sharing your time with me.

2 Responses to ““Paris, Paris” Giveaway Winners”


  1. 1 Ann April 22, 2011 at 9:28 am

    How nice! I did the same thing to pick the winners of the giveaway I was hosting. (Mostly because I didn’t know about these online applications you mention.) But I also love writing down the names and connecting with readers from far and wide. Congrats on the Facebook page. Going over to like you now (but I already like you).


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,239 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,239 other followers

