Sunday “Funnies”

Growing up I always used to look forward to the Sunday comics.

These days, I don’t even get the newspaper anymore, so all my “funnies” come from the Internet.

I could make some thin connection to Paris as this is a “weather report” from Atlanta around the time I was coming back to France. I was almost grounded because of the snowstorm, my aircraft stuck in Atlanta, yadda yadda yadda….

But nah. I’m sharing this video simply because it gave me a good laugh.

Enjoy!

I wish all weather reports were like this:

11 Responses to “Sunday “Funnies””


  1. 1 Tanya January 23, 2011 at 11:29 am

    That is, indeed, THE BEST weather report ever! That made my Sunday. Thanks for the laugh!!!

  2. 5 Lupinssupins January 23, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Lawdy, Sion, thank you! How did you find this wonderful weather-lady? Ri-go-lo! [She reminds me of some of my favorites of my sons' teachers.] I’m in St. Louis which is having similar weather, but since we’re supposed to be more used to it, we have more than 11 snow plows & a bigger mountain of salt that all the reporters stand in front of for their first snow report of the season. We had a foot of snow in one night, then a drop to 0 F., and tonight we’re in for more snow. So I’m with Ms Meghan here!

    • 6 paris (im)perfect January 23, 2011 at 2:14 pm

      Hi there. She’s become a viral sensation on YouTube, but it was a friend from Atlanta who pointed me out to her. She’s actually not a real weather lady, but after the success of these videos, I think someone should offer her a permanent gig :)

      Glad you watched the next one, too. I couldn’t decide which was funnier.

      Wow, a foot of snow! I’m kind of glad the snowstorms are over in Paris – though I better not jinx it. Who knows what could happen!

  3. 7 The Lady D January 23, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    That was hilarious! I understand how she feels, in a way. Right now it is as “cold as a midget in a refigerator” …as she says, down here on the coast!
    Thanks for the video!

  4. 9 Franck January 24, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    Génial !

    Give her a machine gun and no fuddy-duddies will no longer survive!

    Could she run for president? I vote for her anyway.

    I hesitate to send her a postcard from Acapulco. Uh… not sure.

    Did Ray Charles sing “Georgia on my fridge”?

  5. 11 Jodie January 26, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    That is the funniest thing I have seen Ina while! How did you find it?!


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,115 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,115 other followers

