A Non-Strike Subway Shenanigan

Well, on Friday the French Senate voted to pass the pension reform bill that everyone’s been up and arms about (and in the street, and blocking petrol stations, and, and, and…).

Unions are still calling for continued strikes and protests, anyway.

In the spirit of returning to more naïve times, I’m posting a random metro video that has nothing to do with the metro lines not running properly.

You may remember that I was incredibly tickled by subway shenanigans on the New York subway this summer – both a subway party I ran into and a Star Wars re-enactment. I opined that we’d be hard pressed to see such similar quirkiness in Paris.

Well, a kind reader recently provided me with some footage of a little re-enactment right here on the Paris metro to prove me wrong. It’s a scene from “Les Bronzés font du ski,” a classic French comedy.

While the music’s a bit cheesy and frankly, French comedy still leaves me scratching my head most times, you know I support just about any random activity undertaken in good fun. It’s no Star Wars re-enactment, but I still applaud the effort.

Enjoy!

(Warning: Video in French. But you know, it’s more about seeing people in full ski attire and accessories on the subway).

More examples of Paris randomness I need to know about? Send it my way!

Bookmark and Share

3 Responses to “A Non-Strike Subway Shenanigan”


  1. 1 Paris Paul P October 25, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Very cute! Thanks for the smile on a looooong Monday.

  2. 2 pariskarin October 26, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    That’s a riot! :D

    It’s fun for me that it’s on the Line 2, which is probably Paul’s and my most-frequented line. So glad you posted this bit of fun.


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,064 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,064 other followers

