More Subway Shenanigans

If anyone liked the idea of the subway party I mentioned last week, here’s some more inspiration from Improv Everywhere:

The troupe staged a reenactment of a scene from Star Wars, complete with Storm Troopers, Darth Vader, and the Dummies Guide to Galactic Rebellion as prop.

This event went live on Bastille Day, though obviously it has nothing to do with France. I apologize for my random non-Paris postings of late, but you’re probably picking up on the fact that I’m partial to anything goofy – regardless of location.

I do have enough hair for the Princess Leia do should we decide to stage this here, but I think a black Princess Leia might confuse some people.

What scenes would you want to see reenacted on the Paris metro? Any idea what might work for a French audience?

Bookmark and Share

11 Responses to “More Subway Shenanigans”


  1. 1 Lindsey July 20, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    I say we start our own shenanigans!!

  2. 3 Alison July 20, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    I love how at first everyone is trying to ignore it and then suddenly all the mobiles and cameras come out :)

  3. 5 Paris Paul P July 20, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    That’s so great!

    Your video reminds me of this improv’ in the Paris Metro:

    Let the shenanigans begin!

    • 6 paris (im)perfect July 20, 2010 at 8:04 pm

      Oh my gosh. That makes me so happy! So it can be done!

      Actually, I had a company contact me today to let me know that they would like to re-enact scenes from famous French movies on the metro and will keep me posted. Unwittingly I am becoming the purveyor of subway shenanigan information – and I like it!

  4. 7 Karin (an alien parisienne) July 21, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    That video was a riot! What fun!

    I think a black Princess Leia would rock. It’d be like “The Wiz.” :D

    I was going to say that maybe an Ionesco play would work, but then, nooooo. No one would know it was a stage performance. It would look too much like real life… (lol).

    I think some “Glee”-style musical numbers would be fun. Put together a whole choir of people dressed up in silly costumes, but who can belt out some great numbers… That would be cool to see!

    Ooooh! Keep us posted about the subway reinactment stuff with the company!

  5. 9 Res July 26, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    I sang on the metro for money when I was in high school (we gave it to charity, promise), so I’m not afraid to humiliate myself on line 1 when called upon to do so!
    (would love to do an “atmosphere, atmosphere…” number!)


  1. 1 A Non-Strike Subway Shenanigan « paris (im)perfect Trackback on October 25, 2010 at 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,213 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,213 other followers

