Slimfast Smokes

Spotted today on Boulevard Charonne: French man in full workout attire – white T-shirt, running shorts, and tennis shoes – alternating swigs from his bottled water and drags on his cigarette.

Sorry I didn’t have a chance to whip out my camera before he bounded away (I guess his lungs are still doing ok – exercise cancels out the smoke?)

I would not recommend such a regime to anyone, but it still made me giggle.

Bookmark and Share

11 Responses to “Slimfast Smokes”


  1. 1 Kate July 19, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    Only in Paris!!

  2. 4 Paris Paul P July 19, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Gives the phrase “running to the store for some smokes” new meaning!

  3. 6 jodie July 20, 2010 at 9:18 am

    Crazy right, I see people smoking and riding their bikes all the time!! It like they are not getting enough toxins from the cars already right!

  4. 8 Erica July 20, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    I wish you had been able to take a photo! Bummer. I can, however, imagine !

  5. 10 Karin (an alien parisienne) July 21, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    What a lovely picture of irony! While a photo would have been fun, your picture in words is more than sufficient!

    This reminds me of me when I smoked, though. I was very careful about what I ate, and was doing yoga regularly… but still smoked. In fact, puffing a cig was the *first* thing I wanted to do after an invigorating session of yoga — the nicotine would hit my bloodstream faster! It was a pretty cool rush, lol.

    It’s funny, appalling, and interesting all-in-one, and a fairly Parisian kind of image, IMHO. I’m glad you posted about it!


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,270 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,270 other followers

