On the Road

I know I was gushing positivity about Paris just yesterday, but today I’m leaving.

Well, just for the weekend. Sometimes it’s good to get away.

So, if you’ve come here looking for Faux Pas Friday, (first, thanks!), I’m afraid that my faux pas is not having one to share with you this week. I’m on the road (erm, on the train) as we speak.

But won’t it be fun to see what new rules I might break in a different region? Upper Normandy, here I come!

In even more exciting news, I have a guest post appearing any time now on another cool travel blog. Only it’s being posted on US time so it’s not up yet. I’ll post it for Tuesday TIPs when I get back.

Aren’t you just dying to know more about this guest post? No? Well, ok, I’m still excited.

In the meantime, have a great weekend. Here’s where I’m going, not in a word, but in an image:

Etretat

I doubt Etretat will be this clear when I get there. The volcanic ash from Iceland is apparently heading towards France…(yikes!)

5 Responses to “On the Road”


  1. 1 Lydia April 16, 2010 at 8:20 am

    Wow! Eretat looks just stunning! Have a fantastic weekend! Lydia

  2. 2 Karin (an alien parisienne) April 16, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Happy travels, Sion, and come back safely. :) *I’M* curious about the guest post! I’mm tune in on Tuesday to find out more.

    I hope it will be somewhat clear for you. That’s *incredible* about the Iceland ash, isn’t it. I was catching up on some reading about that this morning… Wow.

    Have a good time.

  3. 3 Delana April 17, 2010 at 7:54 am

    How in the world did you get a train ticket this weekend with all the airports closed?…and the strike? Have fun…I’ll be watching for more on the guest post.

    • 4 parisimperfect April 19, 2010 at 11:20 am

      Thanks, everyone! I had a lovely weekend. Clear, sunny, and warm the whole time. I have no idea how I lucked out!

      Delana, I took the train (not a plane) and I think the strike ended the day before I left I think. See how that positivity thing is working for me? :)

      • 5 Tanya in Transition April 19, 2010 at 3:31 pm

        Hey Sion. Glad to hear you had a great weekend. I’m surprised about the train thing too. I heard that it was a madhouse, especially getting to/leaving from Paris.

        Looking forward to the guest post too.


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,108 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,108 other followers

