TIP: Love is the Answer…

…at least according to Einstein.

And he was really smart.

(Though love looks a bit battered up there. But that rings true for me, too.)

This photo, taken on Rue de Seine, serves not only as a good reminder of an all-important message, but also as proof that I do occasionally make it to the Left Bank.*

*(From my adventures you’ve probably gathered that I mainly rock the Right Bank, but I show the Left Bank love, too).

Bookmark and Share

8 Responses to “TIP: Love is the Answer…”


  1. 1 Lindsey April 13, 2010 at 11:29 am

    I’ve definitely seen this!

  2. 2 Adam April 13, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    Is Louis Armstrong the question?

  3. 5 parisimperfect April 13, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I said that I go to the Left Bank, not that I actually hang out there :)

    Oh, that’s harsh. Really, it just seems like so much effort sometimes to cross the river. But all of my English-language bookstores (San Francisco Bookshop, Abbey Bookstore, Village Voice, etc) are on the Left Bank, so that’s reason enough to go!

  4. 6 Adam April 13, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    I too would say that I feel ill at ease on the left bank, and yet there is the Jardin des Plantes, the Hopital Salpetrière, the Gare d’Austerlitz that has so many memories for me and the new Rive Gauche development. I guess I’d say that I never like going west of Jussieu!

  5. 7 Lisa Lubin April 14, 2010 at 12:29 am

    Sigh. It SHOULD always be the answer. Too bad life gets in the way!!
    Thanks for this post, Sion & Al.
    xx


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,213 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,213 other followers

