Bruce Springsteen in Il Buco

I went to a birthday dinner tonight at a delicious Italian restaurant named Il Buco. Tiny and tastefully done, Il Buco boasted fresh ingredients, the service familial. Half French, half Italian, I hardly knew in which language we were speaking.

So there was something incongruous to suddenly hear….the BOSS! Yes, Bruce Springsteen, playing at full blast. Rodolpho, the owner, would randomly throughout the evening turn the volume up all the way.

Apparently, the Boss is the only thing he plays.

We were there celebrating, so it wasn’t hard for us to go along.

The food made me feel like I was in Italy, yet we were screaming “Born in the USA.”

(I wonder how he does it, though. Every night? Can any of you listen to just one thing, over and over? I get obsessive, but not quite like that!)

Il Buco,
18, Rue Léopold Bellan, 75002 Paris

P.S. Bruce Springsteen has eaten there, or at least so I’ve heard.

5 Responses to “Bruce Springsteen in Il Buco”


  1. 1 Lindsey February 7, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Oooh I’ve got to try this place! Although I’m not a Bruce fan, it would be amusing to check it out!

    As for the food – good ?

  2. 2 pigletinfrance February 7, 2010 at 9:51 am

    No way! How mad is that? Good place to go for a celebration, good job it wasn’t for a romantic dinner!

  3. 3 parisimperfect February 7, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    Hey there. Yeah, I’m not a huge Bruce fan, either, but it was pretty funny.

    The food is very good! But watch out – super filling! I think I actually made myself sick with how much I ate. (Seriously). The portions of the pasta are HUGE – so I probably didn’t need the entree plus a tiramasu! :)

  4. 4 parisimperfect February 7, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    P.S. You’re right – great for a birthday. Not sure I’d invite Bruce to my anniversary dinner, though!

  5. 5 jodie February 8, 2010 at 8:21 am

    I love this place, and he is so funny that guy!!!! The last time we wnet, a friend of mine said “woa I never knew Bruce had so many songs!”


Leave a Reply

paris (im)perfect?

Sion Dayson is paris (im)perfect. Writer, dreamer, I moved to France on – no exaggerating – a romantic whim. As you can imagine, a lot can go wrong (and very right!) with such a (non)plan. These are the (im)perfect stories that result.

Share the love!

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,951 other followers

Follow parisimperfect on Twitter


easyJet Holidays Paris City Break
Expat Blog website
Expat Women website
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker
Worldette – Ignite your travel life, make a difference, have fun!
© 2010-14 Copyright Sion Dayson ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,951 other followers

